SVG

PM says preacher’s wife says his work is ‘not yet finished’

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent, Feb. 20, IWN – The wife of the an evangelical preacher has told Prime Minister Dr. Ralph Gonsalves that he is God’s chosen for these times, Gonsalves said Tuesday.

“On Friday night, the wife of an evangelical preacher came to me. She said, ‘Prime Minister, you remember shortly after you won, I came to your office to talk to you about something and I told you that God had selected you for these times?’ She, herself, is a devout and spiritual woman. She said, ‘I want to tell you that you still remain someone who God has taken from out there and has put in place for these times,’” Gonsalves said of the woman whom he did not identify.

“And you said to me, ‘Your work is not yet finished.’ She said, ‘Prime Minister, your work is not yet finished.’ She said, ‘I am telling you where my spiritual reflections have led me,’” Gonsalves said as he responded to a reported suggestion that he had accepted a bribe from investor, Dave Ames of Harlequin.

“She is not the only one who has told me that,” Gonsalves further said.

“Preachers from around the country had called me and told me and they pray for me, and I thank them and I thank almighty God,” Gonsalves said in a telephone call to WE FM from Haiti, where he is attending a CARICOM meeting.

“But, I shall not allow my good name and that of my country to be sullied by persons known and unknown. I don’t know their agendas. Some, I know their agendas, but others, I don’t know their agendas, because I can’t know everything,” Gonsalves said.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “PM says preacher’s wife says his work is ‘not yet finished’

  1. What a disgraceful matter this is, using the word of the Lord in such a way.

    What I remember and keep in the forefront of whatsoever Gonsalves says or does, is that he told us the he tells lies. He is a self confessed liar, what therefore can we believe anything that he says, publishes or signs?

    Gonsalves said in an i-witness-news report

    “On Friday night, the wife of an evangelical preacher came to me. She said, ‘Prime Minister, you remember shortly after you won, I came to your office to talk to you about something and I told you that God had selected you for these times?’ She, herself, is a devout and spiritual woman. She said, ‘I want to tell you that you still remain someone who God has taken from out there and has put in place for these times,’” Gonsalves said of the woman whom he did not identify.

    Mr PM you told us you work Obeah for the Lord. Perhaps you can tell me if this woman is part of your Obeah work for the Lord?

    Can you let us know who this woman is so as we can confirm
    a/ she exists
    b/ if she actually said what you say she said
    c/ we can ask her if she approves of a man that works Obeah for the Lord.
    d/ did she meet you in that same office in the finance building in Bay Street where the Canadian lawyer alleges you perpetrated a sexual attack on her?

    Posted by peterbinose | February 20, 2013, 10:15
  2. Mr PM…when you talk these things …could you identify the person who tell you so,if it’s not a lie ..I know that lady who ever she is willing to let you call her name……for me I don’t beleive anyone told you anything…..

    Posted by Arnette Pollard | February 20, 2013, 10:39
  3. This Prime minister whenever he has to face his transgressions began using multiple intelligence techniques, but I am certain he is not going to fool the intelligent and wise ones anymore;has to be the dumb ones who doesn’t even know the meaning of the term “political party” since their party was assigned to them by their previous generation. What a shame,do we still have Vincentians with these kind of mentalities? This is the 21century!

    Posted by profdasilva | February 21, 2013, 23:48
  4. Peter, tell us a LIE that you can share with us that Dr. Gonsalves told.

    As always, you will not PROVIDE ANY, because you know of NONE, so you will be resorting back to the claim that Dr. Gonsalves said he lies, with the hope that you’re hoodwink one or two gullible persons to take your words seriously..

    That said; I recall Dr. Gonsalves said he does not LIE when it comes to PUBLIC POLICY.

    Of course, you can PROVE HIM WRONG by giving us EXAMPLES of the LIES that he has told.

    See you around, BUB.

    Posted by VINCYPOWA | February 22, 2013, 11:21
  5. VINCYPOWA, You said; “I recall Dr. Gonsalves said he does not LIE when it comes to PUBLIC POLICY”

    To late for such a statement, a liar is a liar, even if he said ” I do not LIE when it comes to PUBLIC POLICY, he already told us he is a liar, its recorded in parliament. In fact such a statement compounds his telling us he tells lies, because its an addmission that he tells lies other than when it comes to public policy.

    A liar cannot be selective in what we are asked to believe from from him. and we cannot be selective in what believe.from him. A liar must be treated as just that a liar.

    Of course the other problem is that you are also a known liar as well, so how can we believe what your telling us about what Gonsalves said?

    He is also a liar when putting his name to a contract and telling the teachers it was the best contract they ever had.

    I can give you several lies that affected public policy, told in and out of parliament. In fact the ones uttered in parliament are the most interesting, because they are irrefutable, even by twerps like you.

    Say please and I will publish them, because they are already a matter of public record and readily available in the public domain.

    VINCYPOWA, I am sure the PM will be giving you a bollocking when he reads your stupidity in opening up further, this can of worms, and insisting in further exposing him as a liar.

    Posted by peterbinose | February 23, 2013, 11:46
  6. GONSALVES, I am at a loss to what this un-named possibly fictitious lady meant. Remembering that you are a self confessed liar, remember you told us about the lady that told you to abandon the dollar departure tax that you imposed on the citizens from the Grenadines? Well this is a similar sort of thing, you tell us about a lady and we don’t believe you.

    Supposing there was such a lady, what work was she referring to? Obeah? the Saturday Morning Matinees at your office in the financial centre? the writing of contracts which are unenforceable because they are unconstitutional?

    WHATtttttttttttttttttt/ WHATtttttttttttttttttt? WHATttttttttttttttt?

    WEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Come on GUNZI stop treating as if we are all as stupid as you.

    Posted by peterbinose | February 26, 2013, 17:55

I-Witness News’ tweets

Archives

