SVG

Businessman dies in motorbike accident

Egerton "Creech" Woods.

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent – Businessman Egerton “Creech” Woods died in an accident while riding his motorcycle on Sunday.

Wood is believed to have crashed while riding near the Stone Mill in North Union.

His body landed on the banks of a stream at the side of the road.

He was the owner of Square Deal Shippers and a well-known motorcycle enthusiast.

One of his brothers also died in a motorcycle accident.

Police are investigating.

Follow our FeedFollow on FacebookFollow on Twitter

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Businessman dies in motorbike accident

  1. From: Vincentian born local and foreign educator
    To: Creech Woods and his family
    Egerton ‘Creek Woods’, you were my friend and once my teacher in primary school. You taught me,the deceased Eli Hamilton(ex bank asst manager)and many others I believed who made positive constribution to this life. You your self made a great constribution to this life. We use to speak all the time in NY and SVG. The last time we spoke was 2011 carnival and know I was so shocked to here such sad news. You always tell me you prefer your bike over the car so I couldn’t advise you on that. However God knows best,and now you are far away from life stressors. Regardless to what you have done to make your life happy you had some good qualities about you. May God have his mercy on you and be with you all the way. Once again my symphaty and condolences goes out to you Sir and your family.

    Posted by Prof-Dasilva | March 27, 2012, 04:11
    • Saw you last on March 5th,2012. I never forget to say hello and chat for a while whenever I’m in town. I said goodbye to you not realizing it would be our last handshake. It should have been a long embrace.
      I said ” See you later ma boy” It is never going to happen. The tears I now shed. “Rest In Peace My Brother” Friend forever.

      Posted by skyhawk57e | March 27, 2012, 13:24
    • The news of your Accident/death really came with a sudden SHOCK! and SADNESS! This was not good news to share with my two Sons, whom,you knew since they were babies. Your cool, simple smile and good advices given to me from way back before initially migrated to The USA and in USA, will always be remembered. You have contributed a lot to Society. Christ was Persecuted and Crucified and He had no faults. Who are we then for our fellow men to do the same unto us. To my Sons (D&B) Memories of you will be “Good Uncle Creech” just for the manner in which you spoke and treated them whenever you meet us. May Your Soul be welcome in Eternal Rest with Our God.
      To: Ruby, Children and other Family Members, Our Sincere Sympath

      Posted by Monica S Williams & Sons | March 27, 2012, 14:37
  2. Very sad. My condolences to his family, especially his brother Winston Browne and family. Our prayers are with you in this difficult time.

    Posted by justice | March 27, 2012, 10:42
  3. hi this is Lauren Wood,Creech’s neice.Iam sad to lose another uncle in a bike accident

    Posted by lauren | March 28, 2012, 19:02
  4. Creeck was my dear uncle

    Posted by lauren | March 28, 2012, 19:15
  5. May your soul rest in peace my dear friend.

    Posted by nistula rogers | April 1, 2012, 10:52

I-Witness News’ tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

