SVG

21-year-old man dies at beach

Yanik Cyrus (Internet photo).

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent – Police here are investigating the circumstances surrounding the death of a 21-year-old man at a beach Sunday afternoon.

Yanik Cyrus of Campden Park is believed to have drowned during an epileptic seizure at Questelles Beach, well-placed sources tell I-Witness News.

The suspected drowning is said to have occurred close to the shoreline.

Follow our FeedFollow on FacebookFollow on Twitter

Discussion

8 thoughts on “21-year-old man dies at beach

  1. Dat is so sad my prays r with his family

    Posted by denise | February 13, 2012, 07:42
  2. so sad… God be with his family and friends… may your soul peacefully rest…

    Posted by Vincy to D Bone | February 13, 2012, 12:10
  3. WONDA HOW PETER AN THEM R GONNA PIN THIS ON RALPH AND THE ULP AND OUR MARXIST BEACH.

    Posted by F.U.D.Z. | February 13, 2012, 14:01
    • Funny, funny FUDZ. I needed this laugh but seriously eh, Ralph and the ULP are 99% culpable for many of the nonsense going on in this place. Not this drowning for sure.

      Posted by justice | February 14, 2012, 16:40
  4. Oh my…I know that kid’s face….So sad to here about his death:(….My condolences to his family!!!

    Posted by Peaches | February 13, 2012, 17:07
  5. May u rest in peace Yanik..I will miss ur cheerful smile…knew u from a lil boy growin up around u guys as my second family I kno u will surely be missed…ur now in the arms of the lord and i Kno ur there with ma Cyrus and Lamar..tan Fay b strong and trust in God.

    Posted by Kesha | February 13, 2012, 18:24
  6. Yannic you are gone but surely not forgotten may you rest in sweet peace.

    Posted by Championlover | February 13, 2012, 18:38
  7. up to this day this information i just cant understand but we just cant question the lord .my bro may your soul rest in peace and my condolences to his friends and family. we will miss you alot but until the day when we do meet again rest.

    Posted by calista goodgie | February 14, 2012, 09:09

I-Witness News’ tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

